Tip of the Week #196 – Delete a User

Tip of the Week #196 – Delete a User

Developer Rikard Hult brings us a quick tip for keeping your PrintVis system tidy.

Delete a user that has been logged on to the system.

If you would like to delete an user in Microsoft Dynamics NAV/Business central you will get this kind of error message:

”The user “TBA” cannot be deleted because the user has been logged on to the system. To deactivate a user, set the user’s state to Disabled.”

To get around this, open the User Personalization page:

Find the line for the User, and delete the line.

Now its possible to delete the user:

Good luck with your clean up!

Thank you Rikard!

Call Now Button